← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode37821002405070
StatusChecked Out
LocationMarshall District
TitleThe black swan of Paris / Karen Robards.
AuthorRobards, Karen, author.
Call NoFIC ROB
CollectionAdult New Arrivals
Reserve Item

Copies

Call NoDownloadURLHTMLCirc StatusPeriodical IssueVolume
FIC ROB Due on 11/11/2020  

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 9780778309338 : HRD
International Standard Book Number 0778309339 : HRD
Dewey Decimal Classification Number 813/.54
Personal Name Robards, Karen, author.
Title Statement The black swan of Paris / Karen Robards.
Edition Statement First edition.
Imprint MIRA Books, 2020.
Physical Description 475 pages ; 24 cm
Summary, Etc. A truly outstanding novel." Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz "Emotional and powerful."?Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris From New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards comes one of the most anticipated novels of the summer... A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected. Paris, 1944 Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse's position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance. When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won't be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary?including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected?and in time to save Lillian's life. For fans of The Nightingale, The Women in the Castle and The Lost Girls of Paris, this exquisite novel illuminates three women's strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Entertainers Fiction
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Sisters Fiction
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term World War, 1939-1945 Fiction
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Search and rescue operations Fiction
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Prisoners of war Fiction
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Antiquities Fiction
Subject Added Entry - Topical Term Spy stories
Subject Added Entry - Geographical Term France Social life and customs 20th century Fiction