← Back to Search

Holding Details

Barcode30000003037094
StatusChecked Out
Circ StatusDue on 2/2/2023
LibraryAliquippa
TitleThe best friend / Jessica Fellowes.
AuthorFellowes, Jessica author.
Call NoFic Fellowes
CollectionFiction
Reserve Item

Copies

Call NoDownloadURLHTMLCirc StatusLibraryCollectionShelf LocationPeriodical IssueVolumeBarcodePub Year
Fic Fellowes Due on 2/2/2023AliquippaFiction   300000030370942022
Fic Fellowes AvailableBadenFiction   322220023774652022
Fic Felllowes Due on 2/7/2023BeaverFiction   333330032976172022
Fic Fellowes Due on 2/13/2023ChippewaFiction   312340024484942022

Catalog Details

International Standard Book Number 9781250831804
International Standard Book Number 1250831806
Personal Name Fellowes, Jessica author.
Title Statement The best friend / Jessica Fellowes.
Edition Statement First U.S. Edition.
Imprint New York : Minotaur Books, 2022.
Summary, Etc. "Following the intense, toxic friendship of two kindred spirits across their lifetimes, The Best Friend is a dark, suspenseful novel and first standalone from Jessica Fellowes, New York Times bestselling author of the Mitford Murders series and the companion Downton Abbey books. Bella and Kate. Kate and Bella. From childhood they were bosom friends, Bella sensible and cautious, Kate gregarious and just a little dangerous. Yet in spite of their intimacy, their trust is fragile. Men came into their lives and things changed: a black seed was set in the heart of their relationship. Over decades, acts of both cruelty and love ferment until one shocking event tests them more than ever. Neither will escape unscathed. Reminiscent of Elena Ferrante and Sally Rooney, and for readers of Leila Slimani's The Perfect Nanny and Ashley Audrain's The Push, The Best Friend explores the darkest corners of female friendship, a place where loyalty and betrayal intersect with deadly consequences"-- Provided by publisher.
Index Term-Genre/Form Detective and mystery fiction
Index Term-Genre/Form Novels